Revisiting writers’ block

I was asked a few days ago if I ever experience writers’ block and while I do, it usually only lasts for a few days. A week at worst. I know the angels of writing and wrath will descend upon me because I say this and probably give me terrible writers’ block, but I’ll take my chances for now. Either way, I hate when the words just aren’t coming like they should and it can make me very, very frustrated. I mean, writing is all fun and games until you wake up and realise that writing is actually painful and difficult and no one should be doing it ever. Just google “quotes about writing” and take it from the pros.

Either way, when I can’t write I leave “little” notes inside the text just so I know where my words *should* be going. Examples:

ย ย 

Take it as proof of my writers’ block. Or perhaps a very bad sneak peak at my new novella. Whichever you prefer. ๐Ÿ˜›

Have a nice weekend everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Revisiting writers’ block

Leave a Reply

