I like reading about lesbians

DSC05881

I like reading about lesbians (duh). Sad lesbians. Happy lesbians. Non-lesbian women falling for lesbians. If a book has women loving women in some form, I will most likely like it at least a little bit, probably like it very much. I’ve not been reading lesfic novels for very long, only for around 3 years but the books I’ve read since then have enriched my life more than I can say, cured my loneliness when needed and taught me a lot of things that I wouldn’t have known otherwise.

So here is a list of my 10 top favourite books that has women loving women (click on the name to get to goodreads) :

  1. Backwards to Oregon by Jae. (this was the first lesfic I ever read so it will always have a special place in my heart)
  2. I found my heart in San Franscisco by Susan X. Meagher (this is a series not a stand alone novel, but it’s completely awesome and totally worth reading)
  3. The Legacy by Susan X Meagher
  4. Snow Falls by Gerri Hill
  5. Cool side of the pillow by Gill Mcknight (this is beautiful, go and read it)
  6. Battle scars by Meghan O’brien
  7. Lady Knight by L.J. Baker
  8. Something in the Wine by Jae
  9. Dark horizons by Rae D. Magdon
  10. The Garoul series by Gill Mcknight (another series but so worth reading, who doesn’t like werewolves?)

I can continue forever. There are just so many lovely stories out there. So many books, so little time.

(Also, please appreciate the totally gay photo I took earlier. 😛 C’mon, it’s inside a closet.)

One thought on “I like reading about lesbians

Leave a Reply

