Icing on the cake.

Actually sent off my manuscript yesterday, and now I’m nervous and excited and can’t wait to hear what they think about it. I don’t know what scares me more, them rejecting it or them offering me a contract. I’ve been writing stories since I can remember and making up stories longer than that. I have always had the idea that I would one day write and publish a novel, but I didn’t want it this much until I discovered lesbian fiction. Suddenly I knew exactly what it was that I wanted to write. So I wrote.

Now after finishing this novel, I don’t think I will work on any longer novel for at least a couple of months. Instead I have two short stories that I want to play around with, and also a short story for a submission call over at Ylva Publishing that I really would like to write something for. Either way, I really want to start my little career as an author now. I have no great hopes of being a “successful” author, whatever that means. If at least a couple of people like my novel it’ll be good enough for me. Anything else is icing on the cake.

3 thoughts on “Icing on the cake.

  1. Ylva publishing. They were interested but it needed too much work. So I’m making it better, by myself and also with the help of beta readers. Including you. 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

